From Riots on the Temple Mount to Rockets Over Tel Aviv, What is Really Happening In Israel?

From Riots on the Temple Mount to Rockets Over Tel Aviv, What is Really Happening In Israel?

From Riots on the Temple Mount to Rockets Over Tel Aviv, What is Really Happening In Israel?

Datum/Zeit

13.05.2021
19:00 - 20:00




Beschreibung

FACEBOOK LIVE / ZOOM WEBINAR

18:00 UK / 13:00 EST / 20:00 Israel

The Pinsker Centre, in association with its partners, is proud to host Charlie Woods in conversation with Israeli member of the Knesset, Sharren Haskel, for a discussion on the current escalation in the Middle East.

SHARREN HASKEL is a member of the Israeli parliament, representing the New Hope party. Sharren became the first female MK to have served as a combat soldier in the IDF, before going on to serve as the Chairwoman of Foreign Affairs subcommittee. She is frequently ranked as Israel’s most liberal parliamentarian, staunchly defending free market values and civil liberties, whilst also being active on environmental and animal rights issues. She is a rising star in Israeli politics described by international media as ‚Israel’s Margaret Thatcher.

CHARLIE WOODS is the programme director of the recently established Roger Scruton Centre for the Study of Western Civilisation based at Civitas.

Please sign up via Eventbrite to be emailed a Zoom participant link. This event will also be streamed live to Facebook.

REGISTER HERE



Kategorien
Translate »

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen