Webinar: The Situation on the Lebanon Border

Webinar: The Situation on the Lebanon Border

Webinar: The Situation on the Lebanon Border

Datum/Zeit

26.08.2021
18:00 - 19:00




Beschreibung

UKLFI Charitable Trust invite you to a webinar on
UNSC Resolution 1701 and the Situation on the Lebanon border
with Ambassador Daniel Carmon (Ret.),
Dr Tal Becker and Lt Col (Res) Sarit Zehavi
Chair: Natasha Hausdorff
on Thursday 26 August 2021 at 5pm UK time
(7pm Israel, 6pm Europe, 12 noon US East Coast, 9am US West Coast)

The terrorist organisation Hezbollah is deeply entrenched in the disintegrating State of the Lebanon. A United Nations force, UNIFIL, is supposed to monitor the border pursuant to UN Security Council Resolution 1701.  In this webinar leading experts on resolution 1701 and the security situation on Israel’s northern border will discuss the challenges for the IDF and the interplay of security, international law and diplomatic considerations.

To register press HERE



Kategorien
Translate »

Durch die weitere Nutzung der Seite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen

Die Cookie-Einstellungen auf dieser Website sind auf "Cookies zulassen" eingestellt, um das beste Surferlebnis zu ermöglichen. Wenn du diese Website ohne Änderung der Cookie-Einstellungen verwendest oder auf "Akzeptieren" klickst, erklärst du sich damit einverstanden.

Schließen